Menu

2022-2023 Digital Media - Web Development Specialization, B.A.S.

Digital Media - Web Development Specialization, B.A.S.

Communications Area Credit Hours
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement 3
Literature See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
Approved College-level Math (MAC/STA/MGF) 6
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science See General Education Requirement 3
Biological Science See General Education Requirement 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
History See General Education Requirement 3
Government See General Education Requirement 3

AA or AS Technical Requirements (42 credits)

CGS1103, Project Management Concept and Processes 3
CGS2069, Social Media Marketing 3
COP1000, Introduction to Programming Logic 3
COP2700, Data Structures (SQL) 3
+COP2840, Internet Programming 3
DIG2100, Web Design I 3
DIG2151, Writing for Media 3
GRA2156, Graphics Design I 3
Electives 15

Digital Media Foundation/ Core Courses (27 credits)

GEB3213, Business Communications for Professional Effectiveness 3
CGS3092, Legal and Ethical Issues 3
+ISM4318, Agile Project Management 3
+DIG3543, Media Planning 3
+DIG4433, Visual Development 3
DIG4153, Writing for Digital Media 3
+DIG4562, Content Management Systems 3
DIG3811, User-Centered Design 3
+DIG3588, Digital Capstone 3

Web Development Specialization (15 credits)

+COP3834,   Developing Websites using PHP w/MySQL 3
+COP3855, Advanced Web Animation (JQUERY) 3
+ISM4548, Web Analytics 3
+DIG4511, Digital Optimization and Analytics 3
+DIG3716, Interface Design 3
TOTAL DEGREE HOURS 120

• General Education Core.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

# Applies to A.S. degree and certificate programs.

= Career Certificate course.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Gulf Coast’s Division of Business and Technology is located in the Advanced Technology Center on the Panama City, Florida campus. Contact the division office for questions related to your educational goals. For questions regarding program requirements, please contact your advisor. Please direct lab- and class-specific questions to the instructor for your class.

Business and Technology Division
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
850-872-3875
Fax: 850-767-8084 

Business and Technology Division Website

Our faculty and staff are ready to answer questions about your program requirements and next steps.

Melanie Boyd (mboyd@gulfcoast.edu)
Chair, Business and Technology
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 102
850-872-3839

Jordan Hale (jhale2@gulfcoast.edu)
Academic Program Support Specialist
850-872-3838

Business & Technology Faculty

Some editable content above the faculty table.

Name Title Phone Email
Antonio Adessi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5887 aadessi@gulfcoast.edu
Kim Allan Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4022 kallan@gulfcoast.edu
Paul Ashman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5852 pashman@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Boyd Professor (850) 872-3839 ext. 3839 mboyd@gulfcoast.edu
Denise Crider Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2848 dcrider@gulfcoast.edu
Erika Goines Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5886 egoines@gulfcoast.edu
Emmanuel Hernandez Agosto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2845 ehernand3@gulfcoast.edu
Matthew Herndon Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2846 mherndon@gulfcoast.edu
David Lee Assistant Professor (850) 769--1551 ext. -1551 dlee15@gulfcoast.edu
Seyed Nazem ext. snazem@gulfcoast.edu
Wendy Payne Professor (850) 872-3876 ext. 3876 wpayne@gulfcoast.edu
Tonitta Sauls Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5090 tsauls@gulfcoast.edu
Tracy Sewell Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4826 tsewell@gulfcoast.edu
Top