Menu

2022-2023 Network Systems Technology, A.S.

Network Systems Technology, A.S.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
Humanities Area
See General Education Core Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
•+*MAC1105, College Algebra 3
Natural Sciences Area
See General Education Core Requirement 3
Social Sciences Area
Government/History •@POS2041, American National Government or •@AMH2020, United States History II and demonstrate Civic Literacy Competency 3
MAJOR COURSES
#*CTS1111, Linux+ 3
+*CTS1120, Security+ 3
#*CTS1131, A+Hardware 3
*CTS1133, Desktop Operating systems (A+ Software) 3
#*CTS1650, Network Fundamentals 3
+*CTS1651, Cisco Router Technology/Router Protocols and Concepts 3
+*CTS2652, Advanced Router Tech (CISCO/CCNA) 3
+#*CTS2653, Cisco Project-Based Learning/Accessing the WAN 3
#*CTS1390, Installing & Configuring Windows Server 3
#*CNT1510, Wireless Networking 3
CTS1154, Technical Support 3
CGS1103, Project Management Concepts and Processes 3
*COP1000, Introduction to Programming Logic 3
+*CIS2370, Virtual Infrastructure and Configuration 3
+#CTS2941, Network Technology Services Capstone 3

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

• General Education Core.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

# Applies only to A.S. degree and certificate programs.

= Career Certificate course.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

@ Civic Literacy.

BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Gulf Coast’s Division of Business and Technology is located in the Advanced Technology Center on the Panama City, Florida campus. Contact the division office for questions related to your educational goals. For questions regarding program requirements, please contact your advisor. Please direct lab- and class-specific questions to the instructor for your class.

Business and Technology Division
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
850-872-3875
Fax: 850-767-8084 

Business and Technology Division Website

Our faculty and staff are ready to answer questions about your program requirements and next steps.

Melanie Boyd (mboyd@gulfcoast.edu)
Chair, Business and Technology
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 102
850-872-3839

Jordan Hale (jhale2@gulfcoast.edu)
Academic Program Support Specialist
850-872-3838

Business & Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Antonio Adessi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5887 aadessi@gulfcoast.edu
Kim Allan Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4022 kallan@gulfcoast.edu
Paul Ashman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5852 pashman@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Boyd Professor (850) 872-3839 ext. 3839 mboyd@gulfcoast.edu
Denise Crider Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2848 dcrider@gulfcoast.edu
Erika Goines Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5886 egoines@gulfcoast.edu
Emmanuel Hernandez Agosto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2845 ehernand3@gulfcoast.edu
Matthew Herndon Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2846 mherndon@gulfcoast.edu
David Lee Assistant Professor (850) 769--1551 ext. -1551 dlee15@gulfcoast.edu
Seyed Nazem ext. snazem@gulfcoast.edu
Wendy Payne Professor (850) 872-3876 ext. 3876 wpayne@gulfcoast.edu
Tonitta Sauls Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5090 tsauls@gulfcoast.edu
Tracy Sewell Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4826 tsewell@gulfcoast.edu
Top