Menu

2022-2023 Technology Management, B.A.S.

Technology Management, B.A.S.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirements 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirements 3
Literature See General Education Requirements 3
Mathematics Area
Approved College-level Math (MAC/STA) 6
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science See General Education Requirements 3
Biological Science See General Education Requirements 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirements 3
  See General Education Requirements 3
Government See General Education Requirements 3
  General Electives  
Electives   3
Technical Area (30 credits)
+CIS2321, Systems Analysis and Design 3
#*CTS1111, Linux+ 3
#*CTS1650, Network Fundamentals 3
COP2700, Data Structure (SQL) 3
CGS1103, Project Management Concepts and Processes 3
+COP2701, Database Design and Management 3
+*CTS1120, Computer and Network Security (Security+) 3
COP1000, Introduction to Programming Logic 3
DIG2100, Web Design I 3
CGS1570, Microcomputer Applications 3
TECHNOLOGY MANAGEMENT CORE COURSES (36 credits)
+MAN3303, Principles of Management & Leadership 3
+GEB3213, Business Communication for Professional Effectiveness 3
+CGS3092, Legal and Ethical Issues in Information Technology 3
+FIN3400, Financial Management 3
+ISM4318, Agile Project Management 3
+ISM4548, Web Analytics 3
+MAN4520, Quality Management (Six Sigma) 3
+ISM4302, Emerging Technologies 3
+MAN3503, Managerial Risk Analysis and Decision Making 3
+CIS3083, Cloud Computing for IT 3
+ISM4330, Information Security Policy Administration and Management 3
+MAN4900, Capstone Project 3
SPECIALIZATION IN SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT (15 credits)
+COP2250, Java I 3
+COP2840, Internet Programming 3
+COP3855, JQuery 3
+CIS4433, SecDevOps 3
+COP3834, Developing Websites Using PHP MySQL 3
SPECIALIZATION IN CYBERSECURITY MANAGEMENT (15 credits)
+CTS1390, Installing and Configuring Windows Server 3
+CTS1651, Router Technology (Basic) CCNA 3
+ISM4323, Network Security Management 3
+CIS4200, Security Penetration Testing 3
+CIS3122, Cybersecurity Analyst 3

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

120

Additional graduation requirements: Students must have fulfilled the requirement for the chosen major, earned a minimum of 25 percent of the total hours required for the degree in residence at Gulf Coast State College, fulfill the College Level Communication and Computational Skills Assessment requirements according to Florida Rule 6A‑10.030, demonstrate foreign language competence, and be registered at Gulf Coast State College during the semester of graduation.


• General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Gulf Coast’s Division of Business and Technology is located in the Advanced Technology Center on the Panama City, Florida campus. Contact the division office for questions related to your educational goals. For questions regarding program requirements, please contact your advisor. Please direct lab- and class-specific questions to the instructor for your class.

Business and Technology Division
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
850-872-3875
Fax: 850-767-8084 

Business and Technology Division Website

Our faculty and staff are ready to answer questions about your program requirements and next steps.

Melanie Boyd (mboyd@gulfcoast.edu)
Chair, Business and Technology
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 102
850-872-3839

Jordan Hale (jhale2@gulfcoast.edu)
Academic Program Support Specialist
850-872-3838

Business & Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Antonio Adessi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5887 aadessi@gulfcoast.edu
Kim Allan Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4022 kallan@gulfcoast.edu
Paul Ashman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5852 pashman@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Boyd Professor (850) 872-3839 ext. 3839 mboyd@gulfcoast.edu
Denise Crider Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2848 dcrider@gulfcoast.edu
Erika Goines Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5886 egoines@gulfcoast.edu
Emmanuel Hernandez Agosto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2845 ehernand3@gulfcoast.edu
Matthew Herndon Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2846 mherndon@gulfcoast.edu
David Lee Assistant Professor (850) 769--1551 ext. -1551 dlee15@gulfcoast.edu
Seyed Nazem ext. snazem@gulfcoast.edu
Wendy Payne Professor (850) 872-3876 ext. 3876 wpayne@gulfcoast.edu
Tonitta Sauls Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5090 tsauls@gulfcoast.edu
Tracy Sewell Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4826 tsewell@gulfcoast.edu

Roadmap

Part-Time Roadmap

Top